1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Frequently Asked Questions
  4. What happens to POS data after running the Archive and Purge History function?
  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Point of Sale
  4. What happens to POS data after running the Archive and Purge History function?
What happens to POS data after running the Archive and Purge History function?

The Point of Sale » Setup » Archive and Purge History function simply removes the transaction data from the local POS database. All of this data remains available in the Back Office system.

This feature also allows you to make a permanent setting change for that register, as to how many months of local data to keep, and whether to auto purge after each End of Shift is run. For high volume retailers you will probably want to keep as few months as reasonably possible.

Again, all transactions remain in the Back Office so you won’t be losing anything.

If you are looking up a customer’s history in the Point of Sale, and don’t see all of the transactions, simply open up the Back Office module and look up the customer’s history there.

If you require further assistance, please contact our Support Department at 604-980-4199 ext 2., or click on this link to submit a support request.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles