1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Back Office
  4. Deactivating Customers
Deactivating Customers

deactivate_customer

To deactivate a customer that you no longer wish to sell to, bring up the customer record and select the De-Activate radio button.

To be able to see only active customers in the customer lookup:

  • Within Back Office, set Utilities » Settings » System » View Activated Customers Only to Yes;
  • Within Point of Sale, for each Register, set Setup » Software Options » Settings » View Activated Customers Only to Yes.

If you don’t want to see deactivated customers in a report, you’ll need to use a customer range Filter like below.

 

deactive_custreport

If you require further assistance please submit a support request through our on-line service, or contact our Help Desk at 604-980-4199 ext. 2.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles